Lok Sabha elections 2024: Big Bouts of Phase 1

Credit: IndiaTimes- Published on April 19, 2024
CPI(M) emerged victorious in Coimbatore's recent election, with key contenders from BJP, DMK, and ADMK. The battleground showcased national allies, post-1998 serial blasts impact, and environmentalists in the Vanniyar heartland.

Video credit: Oneindia
Published on April 19, 2024 -  02:13
Lok Sabha Elections: First Phase Voting Begins, 102 Seats go to polls across 21 Regions | Oneindia
India's mammoth election began, featuring Prime Minister Narendra Modi seeking a third term amid promises of economic growth and Hindu nationalism. His Bharatiya Janata Party (BJP) faces a diverse opposition coalition, with concerns over unemployment and minority rights. Despite challenges, Modi's leadership-centric campaign and a fragmented opposition give BJP an edge, though issues like anti-incumbency remain significant. Stay Tuned at Oneindia English for Latest News and Updates!! #Phase1Voting #LokSabhaElections2024 #Elections2024 ##loksabha2024electionkabhai #loksabha2024electionnews #loksabhaelection2024 #loksabhaelectionsexplained #loksabhaelection2024dateindiahindi #Oneindia #Oneindianews ~HT.178~PR.152~ED.102~GR.125~

You are here

💡 newsR Knowledge: Other News Mentions

Lok Sabha

Lower house of the Parliament of India
The sixth phase of Lok Sabha polls includes eight seats in Bihar, all 10 seats in Haryana, one seat in Jammu and Kashmir, four in Jharkhand, all seven seats in..
Credit: IndiaTimes - Published 4 hours ago

Communist Party of India (Marxist)

Political party in India
In recent weeks, opposition parties including Congress, CPM, and Trinamool Congress have written to the EC, criticizing the delay in releasing the final voter..
Credit: DNA - Published 1 day ago

Bharatiya Janata Party

Indian political party
Sharing pictures of EVMs which had paper tags with BJP written on them, the TMC said on X, "Smt. @MamataOfficial has repeatedly flagged how @BJP4India was trying..
Credit: IndiaTimes - Published 2 hours ago

Former CM Manohar Lal Khattar casts vote in Lok Sabha polls, confident of BJP victory over Congress candidate in Karnal.
Credit: IndiaTimes - Published 6 hours ago

Delhi is voting on May 25in the sixth phase of elections to elect seven candidates to the Lok Sabha. The BJP, which secured all seven seats in both the 2014 and..
Credit: IndiaTimes - Published 6 hours ago

The LS poll reaches Delhi in its penultimate phase as the BJP-AAP face-off is put to the ballot test. Its NCR neighbour Gurgaon also votes with the rest of..
Credit: IndiaTimes - Published 6 hours ago

Related videos from verified sources

Lok Sabha Elections 2024: Phase 6 Live Coverage on 25th May, Watch Exclusively on Oneindia News 01:15
Credit: Oneindia - Published 1 day ago 

Lok Sabha Election 2024 Phase 5: BSP Leader Mayawati Votes, Foresees Change In Delhi | Watch! 03:01
Credit: Oneindia - Published 5 days ago 

Fifth Phase Voting Live Coverage On 20th May Only on Oneindia| Lok Sabha Elections 2024 01:05
Credit: Oneindia - Published 1 week ago 

You might like