Uttarakhand Lok Sabha Elections 2024: Total seats, schedule, candidates list, date of voting, result, main parties

Credit: IndiaTimes- Published on April 8, 2024
Uttarakhand's five Lok Sabha seats hold crucial political sway, with BJP and Congress battling fiercely. NDA dominates past elections, gearing up for polling on April 19 in a single phase. Key constituencies include Tehri Garhwal, Garhwal, Almora, Nainital-Udhamsingh Nagar, and Haridwar.

Video credit: Oneindia
Published on April 9, 2024 -  03:05
Daughters of Top Politicians in Lok Sabha Elections 2024 | Here's the full list | Oneindia News
Explore the dynamic presence of daughters of prominent politicians in the Lok Sabha Elections 2024. While sons often dominate the political spotlight, these daughters are stepping up with courage and political prowess in their respective constituencies. Join us as we delve into their journeys and contributions to the electoral landscape. #LokSabhaElections2024 #DaughtersofPoliticians #LSElections #Elections2024 #SupriyaSule #BansuriSwaraj #Oneindia ~PR.274~ED.194~

You are here

๐Ÿ’ก newsR Knowledge: Other News Mentions

Lok Sabha

Lower house of the Parliament of India
Amid ongoing opposition agitation indicating unrest in the newly constituted Parliament, the INDIA anti-BJP alliance is poised to withdraw its three members from..
Credit: IndiaTimes - Published 5 hours ago

Bhartruhari Mahtab, a seasoned parliamentarian from the BJP, was appointed to the position on June 20 by President Droupadi Murmu. The Congress voiced its..
Credit: IndiaTimes - Published 1 day ago

He quit the BJD ahead of the Lok Sabha elections to join the BJP.
Credit: DNA - Published 2 days ago

The Supreme Court had on April 26 rejected the demand for reverting to the old paper ballot system.
Credit: DNA - Published 2 days ago


State in northern India
National Green Tribunal (NGT) has issued notices to Union ministry of environment, forest and climate change, principal chief conservator of forests,..
Credit: IndiaTimes - Published 4 hours ago

An inspection report on the Rudraprayag accident highlighted fraud suspicions in the driver's fee payment and safety lapses. The incident involved a Tempo..
Credit: IndiaTimes - Published 2 days ago

Union Minister Ajay Tamta said that the state government, under the guidance of Uttarakhand Chief Minister Dhami has admitted them to Rishikesh AIIMS.
Credit: DNA - Published 1 week ago

In one of the worst accidents this summer in Uttarakhand, 14 people died and 12 others were injured when a vehicle in which they were travelling from Delhi-NCR..
Credit: IndiaTimes - Published 1 week ago

At least eight people died and fifteen others were injured after a Tempo Traveller fell into a deep gorge on Rishikesh-Badrinath highway in Uttarakhand's..
Credit: DNA - Published 1 week ago

Bharatiya Janata Party

Indian political party
Credit: IndiaTimes - Published 3 hours ago

Congress leader Jairam Ramesh criticized the BJP government for the anti-paper leak law, emphasizing the need for leak prevention before they occur. President..
Credit: IndiaTimes - Published 15 hours ago


City in Uttarakhand, India

Related videos from verified sources

Lok Sabha Polls 2024: Baghpat Lawyers Speak on Poll Pulse Ahead of Lok Sabha Second Phase| Oneindia 45:19
Credit: Oneindia - Published on April 23, 2024 

Lok Sabha Elections 2024: Exclusive Interview with BJP Leader and Kota MP Om Birla | Oneindia News 05:02
Credit: Oneindia - Published on April 22, 2024 

Lok Sabha Elections 2024, Geopolitical Tensions; Market In Bloodbath, These Are The 5 Key Points 02:33
Credit: Oneindia - Published on April 20, 2024 

Related news from verified sources

Uttarakhand's five Lok Sabha seats hold crucial political sway, with BJP and Congress battling fiercely. NDA dominates past elections, gearing up for polling on...
on April 8, 2024 • IndiaTimes

The Election Commission announced the Chhattisgarh voting schedule for the 18th Lok Sabha election 2024. BJP's historical dominance is still a major bloc for...
on April 7, 2024 • IndiaTimes

Karnataka's 28 Lok Sabha seats hold crucial importance in the upcoming elections. The state will conduct polls on April 26 and May 7. On April 26, voting in...
on April 8, 2024 • IndiaTimes

You might like