Himachal Pradesh: Six Congress MLAs who cross-voted in Rajya Sabha polls, disqualified by assembly speaker

Credit: DNA- Published on February 29, 2024
The disqualified MLAs are Rajinder Rana, Sudhir Sharma, Inder Dutt Lakhanpal, Devinder Kumar Bhutoo, Ravi Thakur and Chetanya Sharma.

Video credit: Oneindia
Published on February 27, 2024 -  02:33
Himachal Rajya Sabha Election Results: CM Sukhu speaks up as BJP demands his resignation | Oneindia
Rajya Sabha Elections | Himachal Pradesh CM Sukhvinder Singh Sukhu says, "...When someone has sold out their honesty...Nine cross-votings took place, three of them were Independent MLAs but six others sold their honesty...and voted against him (Abhishek Singhvi)..." #Himachal #RajyaSabha #ElectionResults #CMsukhu #BJP #ResignationDemand #PoliticalDrama #HimachalPolitics #StateElections #IndianPolitics #PoliticalNews #BJPvsCongress #PoliticalConflict #LeadershipChallenge #SukhuResponse #GovernmentChange #PoliticalPressure #ElectionOutcome #RajyaSabhaPolls #PoliticalUpheaval ~HT.178~PR.152~ED.194~GR.124~

You are here

💡 newsR Knowledge: Other News Mentions

Himachal Pradesh

State in northern India
The list includes the names of Sanjay Dutt, Anees Ahmed and Dheeraj Gurjar.
Credit: IndiaTimes - Published 10 hours ago

The weather department tweeted, "Ongoing rainfall spell with moderate thunderstorms, lightning, gusty winds and hail over Northwest India is likely to continue..
Credit: DNA - Published 23 hours ago

Congress reveals Lok Sabha candidates, including Manish Tewari for Chandigarh. Vikramaditya Singh to face BJP candidate Kangana Ranaut in Mandi. Various other..
Credit: IndiaTimes - Published 2 days ago

Vikramaditya Singh, son of the Congress' Himachal Pradesh unit chief Pratibha Singh, recently made headlines when he resigned as a minister in Himachal Pradesh..
Credit: DNA - Published 2 days ago

Ending the suspense over the Congress candidate for the Mandi seat in Himachal Pradesh for the upcoming Lok Sabha polls, state unit chief Pratibha Singh..
Credit: IndiaTimes - Published 2 days ago

Rajya Sabha

Upper house of the Parliament of India
Senior AAP leader and Rajya Sabha MP Sanjay Singh alleged on Saturday that Delhi chief minister Arvind Kejriwal was being denied face-to-face meetings with his..
Credit: IndiaTimes - Published 2 days ago

Mamata Thakur accused of oath violation by changing God in oath. Harivansh cites constitutional rules. Nominated members follow specific schedule for oath...
Credit: IndiaTimes - Published 4 days ago

Intense political battle between Mamata Thakur and Santanu Thakur in Bongaon, reflecting BJP-TMC rivalry for Matua community votes. The conflict escalates with..
Credit: IndiaTimes - Published 5 days ago

Former MLA Dr Virendra Pal, along with 50 leaders from JJP, BJP, and INLD, have switched allegiance to the Congress party in a significant move at New Delhi. Led..
Credit: IndiaTimes - Published 1 week ago

In preparation for the Lok Sabha elections, the AAP has initiated a "Jail ka Jawab Vote Se" campaign to garner public backing for Delhi Chief Minister Arvind..
Credit: IndiaTimes - Published 1 week ago

Rajinder Rana

Indian politician

Sudhir Sharma

Indian politician

Inder Dutt Lakhanpal

Indian politician

Related videos from verified sources

Himachal Assembly byelection: BJP fields all six rebel Congress MLAs in RS poll | Oneindia 02:20
Credit: Oneindia - Published 3 weeks ago 

Himachal Pradesh Political Crisis Continue as 11 Congress Rebels, Flee to Uttarakhand| Oneindia News 02:09
Credit: Oneindia - Published on March 9, 2024 

Himachal Pradesh Political Crisis: Jairam Thakur comes down heavily on the BJP | Oneindia 03:12
Credit: Oneindia - Published on February 28, 2024 

Related news from verified sources

The disqualified MLAs are Rajinder Rana, Sudhir Sharma, Inder Dutt Lakhanpal, Devinder Kumar Bhutoo, Ravi Thakur and Chetanya Sharma.
on February 29, 2024 • DNA

Results have been declared for four seats in Karnataka and 1 seat in Himachal Pradesh.
on February 27, 2024 • DNA

Himachal assembly speaker Pathania terminated the membership of 6 Congress MLAs who cross voted during the recent Rajya Sabha Election. 
on February 29, 2024 • Zee News

You might like