NMC allowed foreign medical graduates from Ukraine to complete course: Government in Rajya Sabha

Credit: IndiaTimes- Published on December 5, 2023
The National Medical Commission (NMC) has allowed foreign medical graduates (FMGs) from Ukraine to complete their remaining medical course in different countries. The NMC has devised a scheme for Indian students who were in their last year of undergraduate medicine to appear in FMG examination. After qualifying the examination,...

Video credit: ODN
Published on December 4, 2023 -  01:16
Hackers holding Royal Family medical records to ransom
A group of cyber criminals are threatening to publish the private medical records of the Royal Family following a data breach at an exclusive private London hospital. The King Edward VII hospital was targeted in a cyberattack by the Rhysida ransomware group who have put the medical records up for auction on the dark web for £300,000. The group have said they will publish the medical records if a bidder does not come forward. The attack is the latest in a long line of incidents that have targeted the British Library, the University of West Scotland and the Prospect Medical Holdings Group in the US. Report by Caponm. Like us on Facebook at http://www.facebook.com/itn and follow us on Twitter at http://twitter.com/itn

You are here

💡 newsR Knowledge: Other News Mentions

Rajya Sabha

Upper house of the Parliament of India
"Shri Jagat Prakash Nadda, an elected member of the Council of States (Rajya Sabha), representing the State of Himachal Pradesh, resigned his seat in the Rajya..
Credit: DNA - Published 3 hours ago

Actress Jaya Prada, who was declared a fugitive in a case of violating the Model Code of Conduct, surrendered in Rampur Court on Monday.
Credit: DNA - Published 9 hours ago

Himachal Pradesh Chief Minister Sukhvinder Singh Sukhu has taken steps to address the crisis within the state's Congress party after six MLAs crossed party lines..
Credit: DNA - Published 3 days ago

The disqualified MLAs are Rajinder Rana, Sudhir Sharma, Inder Dutt Lakhanpal, Devinder Kumar Bhutoo, Ravi Thakur and Chetanya Sharma.
Credit: DNA - Published 5 days ago

You might like