LS Polls 2024: Congress’ Supriya Shrinate, BJP's Dilip get Election Commission Notice | Oneindia

Video Credit: Oneindia
Published on March 27, 2024 - Duration: 01:29s

LS Polls 2024: CongressSupriya Shrinate, BJP's Dilip get Election Commission Notice | Oneindia

The Election Commission has issued show-cause notices to Congress leader Supriya Shrinate and the Bharatiya Janata Party's Dilip Ghosh over "derogatory" remarks against actor Kangana Ranaut, who is the BJP's candidate for Haryana's Mandi Lok Sabha, and Bengal Chief Minister Mamata Banerjee.

#LSPolls2024 #Congress #SupriyaShrinate #BJP #Dilip #ElectionCommission #Notice #PoliticalNews #IndiaElections #MamataBanerjee #PoliticalParties #ElectoralProcess #KanganaRanaut #Vote2024 ~HT.99~PR.152~ED.194~

You are here

💡 newsR Knowledge: Other News Mentions

Indian National Congress

Indian political party
Former CM Manohar Lal Khattar casts vote in Lok Sabha polls, confident of BJP victory over Congress candidate in Karnal.
Credit: IndiaTimes - Published 6 hours ago

Though BSP did manage to win a few wards in the 2007 municipal elections and a couple of seats in the 2008 assembly polls, it could never build on it to pose a..
Credit: IndiaTimes - Published 8 hours ago

Sirsa, Haryana, includes Fatehabad and Jind districts. Reserved for scheduled caste candidates, it had a population of 1,295,189 in the 2011 census. Kumari Selja..
Credit: IndiaTimes - Published 20 hours ago

Dilip Ghosh (politician)

Indian Member of Parliament

Lok Sabha

Lower house of the Parliament of India
The sixth phase of Lok Sabha polls includes eight seats in Bihar, all 10 seats in Haryana, one seat in Jammu and Kashmir, four in Jharkhand, all seven seats in..
Credit: IndiaTimes - Published 4 hours ago

Bharatiya Janata Party

Indian political party
Sharing pictures of EVMs which had paper tags with BJP written on them, the TMC said on X, "Smt. @MamataOfficial has repeatedly flagged how @BJP4India was trying..
Credit: IndiaTimes - Published 2 hours ago

Delhi is voting on May 25in the sixth phase of elections to elect seven candidates to the Lok Sabha. The BJP, which secured all seven seats in both the 2014 and..
Credit: IndiaTimes - Published 6 hours ago

The LS poll reaches Delhi in its penultimate phase as the BJP-AAP face-off is put to the ballot test. Its NCR neighbour Gurgaon also votes with the rest of..
Credit: IndiaTimes - Published 7 hours ago

Mamata Banerjee

Chief Minister of West Bengal, India since 2011
Campaigning in Lucknow, Rajasthan CM Bhajanlal Sharma accused INDIA bloc, constituent TMC and Bengal CM Mamata Banerjee of "crossing all limits of appeasement..
Credit: IndiaTimes - Published 13 hours ago

Prime Minister Narendra Modi criticized the opposition for "appeasement politics" after the Calcutta high court struck down OBC status for Muslims in West..
Credit: IndiaTimes - Published 3 days ago

Calcutta HC's order invalidating OBC categorisations in Bengal since 2010 termed 'BJP's verdict' by CM Mamata Banerjee. She vows to appeal in Supreme Court to..
Credit: IndiaTimes - Published 3 days ago

The court junked the OBC status of several classes finding such reservations under an Act of 2012 to vacancies in services and posts in the state illegal...
Credit: IndiaTimes - Published 3 days ago

Mandi Lok Sabha constituency

Lok Sabha constituency in Himachal Pradesh

Related videos from verified sources

LS Polls 2024: Jitendra Vaidya Explains Public Perception of Modi and Yogi in the UAE and More 11:30
Video credit: Oneindia - Published 6 days ago 

LS Polls 2024: Rahul Gandhi Faces BJP Defector in Rae Bareli | Locals Share their Opinions | Voxpop 04:51
Video credit: Oneindia - Published 2 weeks ago 

LS Polls 2024: Raebareli, Lucknow Gear Up for the polls: Insights from Shopkeepers Along the Highway 08:14
Video credit: Oneindia - Published 2 weeks ago 

You might like