Himachal Assembly byelection: BJP fields all six rebel Congress MLAs in RS poll | Oneindia

Video Credit: Oneindia
Published on March 26, 2024 - Duration: 02:20s

Himachal Assembly byelection: BJP fields all six rebel Congress MLAs in RS poll | Oneindia

The Bharatiya Janata Party on Tuesday named six former Congress MLAs, disqualified from the House, as its candidates for the Himachal Pradesh Assembly bypolls.

The BJP on Tuesday named its candidates for the Assembly bypolls in several states, including Gujarat, Sikkim, West Bengal and Karnataka.

The party has fielded the six MLAs from the seats they held as Congress members before their disqualification.

The BJP nominated Sudhir Sharma from Dharamshala, Ravi Thakur from Lahaul and Spiti, Rajinder Rana from Sujanpur, Inder Dutt Lakhanpal from Barsar, Chetanya Sharma from Gagret and Devinder Kumar Bhutto from Kutlehar.

#HimachalAssembly #Byelection #BJP #CongressRebels #MLAs #RSpoll #PoliticalNews #ElectionUpdates #IndianPolitics #HimachalPradesh #BJPLeadership #CongressParty #RebelMLAs #PoliticalStrategy #VoteBank #RegionalPolitics #ElectoralPolitics #PartyPolitics #BJPStrategy #CongressLeadership ~PR.152~ED.194~GR.123~

You are here

๐Ÿ’ก newsR Knowledge: Other News Mentions

Bharatiya Janata Party

Indian political party
Kurukshetra, one of the Lok Sabha constituencies in Haryana, will have elections on 25th May 2024. Naveen Jindal, chairman of JSPL, is contesting on a BJP ticket..
Credit: IndiaTimes - Published 4 hours ago

Karnal Lok Sabha constituency in Haryana is a significant parliamentary seat. In the 2019 elections, Sanjay Bhatia of BJP emerged victorious with a substantial..
Credit: IndiaTimes - Published 4 hours ago

Sirsa, Haryana, includes Fatehabad and Jind districts. Reserved for scheduled caste candidates, it had a population of 1,295,189 in the 2011 census. Kumari Selja..
Credit: IndiaTimes - Published 4 hours ago

Hisar Lok Sabha constituency in Haryana will witness a competitive battle in the 2024 Lok Sabha elections on 25th May. In the 2019 elections, BJP's Brijendra..
Credit: IndiaTimes - Published 4 hours ago

Himachal Pradesh Legislative Assembly

Unicameral legislature of the Indian state of Himachal Pradesh

West Bengal

State in Eastern India
The Calcutta high court stayed the probe against a Raj Bhavan staff accused of restraining a woman who accused West Bengal Governor CV Ananda Bose of..
Credit: IndiaTimes - Published 3 hours ago

The IMD has issued an orange alert, forecasting light to moderate rainfall in the districts of Kolkata, Howrah, Nadia, Jhargram, North 24 Parganas, South 24..
Credit: DNA - Published 4 hours ago


State in southern India
Credit: IndiaTimes - Published 22 hours ago

The Ministry of External Affairs (MEA) is processing a request of the Karnataka government seeking cancellation of the diplomatic passport of suspended Janata..
Credit: IndiaTimes - Published 1 day ago

The letter, penned by Siddaramaiah to PM Modi, highlights the severity of the accusations leveled against Prajwal Revanna, emphasizing the shock and concern felt..
Credit: IndiaTimes - Published 2 days ago

Sudhir Sharma

Indian politician


Winter capital of Himachal Pradesh, India
Tourists in Himachal Pradesh disappointed by heatwave, with rising temperatures in Una, Bilaspur, Hamirpur, Solan, Sirmaur, Kangra, and Shimla districts. Severe..
Credit: IndiaTimes - Published 5 days ago

Rajinder Rana

Indian politician

Related videos from verified sources

Rupali Ganguly Joins BJP, Congress Candidates from Raebareli & Amethi, Update on Revanna | Oneindia 08:03
Video credit: Oneindia - Published 3 weeks ago 

Poll Pulse EP 12: Indore Election Twist, JD(S) Trouble, Amit Shah's Video Fiasco & More | Oneindia 08:46
Video credit: Oneindia - Published on April 29, 2024 

LS Polls 2024: Congress' Indore candidate Akshay Kanti Bam drops out of poll race | Oneindia 02:30
Video credit: Oneindia - Published on April 29, 2024 

You might like