Congress's Rakibul Hussain defeats AIUDF chief Badruddin Ajmal by record 10.12 lakh votes in Assam's Dhubri: EC

Credit: IndiaTimes- Published on June 4, 2024
Congress leader Rakibul Hussain emerged victorious in Assam's Dhubri Lok Sabha constituency, defeating AIUDF supremo Badruddin Ajmal by a significant margin of 10,12,476 votes. Hussain, the deputy leader of the Congress legislature party in the state, secured 14.71 lakh votes, while Ajmal obtained 4.5 lakh votes. The...

Video credit: Oneindia
Published on June 5, 2024 -  03:09
LS Elections 2024: Amritpal Singh Wins From Khadoor Sahib, Lawyer Demands His Release
In Dibrugarh, Assam, the lawyer representing Amritpal Singh, the imprisoned leader of 'Waris Punjab De' and elected Member of Parliament from Khadoor Sahib Lok Sabha constituency, Rajdev Singh Khalsa, outlines their legal strategy, which primarily focuses on securing bail for Singh. Khalsa asserts that the government has no choice but to release Singh, emphasising his client's efforts in combating drug abuse in Punjab. He contends that Singh's arrest was deemed unlawful and unethical by the public, highlighting widespread support for his cause. Jailed Khalistani separatist Amritpal Singh won from Punjab’s Khadoor Sahib Lok Sabha seat on Tuesday against Congress’ Kulbir Singh Zira by over 1.5 lakh votes, as per the Election Commission. Singh fought as an Independent candidate. Singh is ‘Waris Punjab De’ chief and is currently lodged in Dibrugarh jail in Assam under the National Security Act (NSA). Sarabjeet Singh Khalsa who is the elder son of Beant Singh, one of Prime Minister Indira Gandhi’s assassins is leading in Faridkot. In April 2023, there was a massive manhunt launched for Amritpal Singh that led to the arrest of 300 youngsters, many of whom had interacted with him and committed no crimes. #loksabharesult #AmritpalSingh #AmritpalSinghWins #KhadoorSahibSeat #CongressPressConference #RahulGandhi #Modi #Adani #StockMarket #CongressPressConference #Congress #CongressCelebrations #RahulGandhi #SP #UPResult #AkhileshYadav #loksabharesult2024 #electionresulttoday #2024elections #2024loksabhaelection2024 #2024electionresult #chunavresult #loksabhaelection2024 #loksabha2024 #bjp #congress #pmmodi #narendramodi #rahulgandhi #electionbreaking #electionnews #election2024

You are here

💡 newsR Knowledge: Other News Mentions

Indian National Congress

Indian political party
Congress leader Jairam Ramesh launched a scathing attack on Prime Minister Narendra Modi, alleging that the ban that was in force even during former PM Atal..
Credit: DNA - Published 9 hours ago

Credit: IndiaTimes - Published 1 week ago

Credit: IndiaTimes - Published 1 week ago

Credit: IndiaTimes - Published 1 week ago


Country in South Asia
Responding to the ongoing violence in Bangladesh, West Bengal Chief Minister Mamata Banerjee on Sunday suggested that she would keep the doors of her state open..
Credit: DNA - Published 22 hours ago

The Supreme Court of Bangladesh has scaled back its policy over how government jobs are allocated following days of deadly protests.
Credit: Sky News - Published 22 hours ago

Related videos from verified sources

Modi 3.0: Himanta Biswa Sarma Reacts To LS Election Results, Says ‘We Have Not Lost The Elections’ 04:01
Credit: Oneindia - Published on June 8, 2024 

LS Results 2024: Rahul Gandhi’s Massive Win in Rae Bareli and Amethi Constituencies | Watch 04:43
Credit: Oneindia - Published on June 4, 2024 

LS Results 2024: Mallikarjun Kharge Calls the Mandate Against PM Narendra Modi | Watch 05:32
Credit: Oneindia - Published on June 4, 2024 

You might like