Lok Sabha polls: Haryana records 55.93 pc turnout till 5 pm

Credit: IndiaTimes- Published on May 25, 2024
Haryana records a 55.93% voter turnout in the Lok Sabha elections for 10 seats, with Sirsa leading at 59.57% and Gurugram having the lowest at 51.75%. In 2019, BJP secured all 10 seats in Haryana. Election Commission data confirms the turnout.

Video credit: Oneindia
Published on May 24, 2024 -  01:15
Lok Sabha Elections 2024: Phase 6 Live Coverage on 25th May, Watch Exclusively on Oneindia News
Phase 6 of the Lok Sabha Elections will take place on May 25 in 58 constituencies across eight states and union territories. Voting is from 7 a.m. to 6 p.m., with results announced on June 4. A Total of 58 Seats will be up for polls primarily in Delhi, Haryana and Odissa. The final phase is scheduled to take place on 1st June and the Exit Polls afterwards. Stay Tuned at Oneindia English for All Exclusive Election Coverage, 25th May 8 A.M Onwards... #LokSabha #sixthphase #loksabhavotinglive #Indiavotes #Modi #Rahulgandhi #loksabhaelections #loksabhaelectionspublicopinion #loksabhaelection2024publicopinion #loksabhaelectionexitpollresult #loksabhaelection2024dateindiahindi #latestnews #news #Oneindianews #Oneindia ~HT.99~PR.320~ED.155~

You are here

๐Ÿ’ก newsR Knowledge: Other News Mentions


State in northern India
Delhi anticipates rainfall by month-end, IMD reports, as weather improves in the capital and adjoining areas. Dr. Naresh Kumar forecasts temperatures around..
Credit: IndiaTimes - Published 2 hours ago

IMD forecasts heatwave in North India until Wednesday due to an approaching western disturbance towards northwest India. Punjab, Haryana, Delhi, Uttar Pradesh,..
Credit: IndiaTimes - Published 9 hours ago

North-West Himalayan region of India including Punjab and Haryana will experience cloudy weather from evening and rain is also expected
Credit: DNA - Published 23 hours ago

Punjab and Haryana high court has made it clear that there cannot be any discrimination in granting family pension to legally adopted children merely on account..
Credit: IndiaTimes - Published 3 days ago

Lok Sabha

Lower house of the Parliament of India
The 2024 Lok Sabha elections in India revealed a complex narrative on women's representation in Indian politics. Despite more women candidates, the number of..
Credit: IndiaTimes - Published 46 minutes ago

Congress president Mallikarjun Kharge demands restoration of statues of Mahatma Gandhi, B R Ambedkar, and other national leaders in Parliament complex, objecting..
Credit: IndiaTimes - Published 1 hour ago

NDA members, led by senior BJP leaders, strategize at Rajnath Singh's residence for Lok Sabha Speaker position consensus. Amit Shah and J P Nadda meet current..
Credit: IndiaTimes - Published 14 hours ago

CPI will announce a candidate to compete against Priyanka Gandhi Vadra in Wayanad, criticizing Congress for not informing about Rahul Gandhi's plan to contest..
Credit: IndiaTimes - Published 14 hours ago

Narendra Modi, the Prime Minister of India, is set to restart his popular Mann Ki Baat radio program after a hiatus due to the election code of conduct. Modi is..
Credit: IndiaTimes - Published 15 hours ago

Bharatiya Janata Party

Indian political party
Union Minister Piyush Goyal rejected the talk of changing the BJP's state president and said that the BJP leadership has no such idea and no such discussion has..
Credit: DNA - Published 11 hours ago

Congress selected Kamlesh Thakur as its candidate for the Dehra bypoll against BJP's Hoshyar Singh. Kamlesh, an advocate for women's empowerment with a political..
Credit: IndiaTimes - Published 14 hours ago

BJP criticizes Congress for fielding Priyanka Gandhi Vadra in Wayanad and hints at Robert Vadra's potential candidacy in Palakkad. Robert Vadra expresses..
Credit: IndiaTimes - Published 15 hours ago

Election commission

Body which oversees elections
Congress leader Gaurav Gogoi urged the Election Commission to disclose data on faulty EVMs used during the Lok Sabha elections, citing concerns over accuracy..
Credit: IndiaTimes - Published 2 days ago

The Election Commission on Monday announced bypolls to 13 assembly constituencies across seven states, including four in West Bengal, on July 10.
Credit: DNA - Published 1 week ago

Related videos from verified sources

LS Election Results 2024: Huge Numbers For I.N.D.I.A | Congress Celebrates The Victory 07:11
Credit: Oneindia - Published 2 weeks ago 

Varanasi Voting: PM's Seat In Focus, Lok Sabha Final Phase Sees 11.31% Turnout Till 9 AM | Oneindia 03:42
Credit: Oneindia - Published 3 weeks ago 

UP LS Election 2024: Yogi Adityanath Confident of Modi Govt's Victory, Casts his Vote in Gorakhpur 03:20
Credit: Oneindia - Published 3 weeks ago 

Related news from verified sources

Haryana records a 55.93% voter turnout in the Lok Sabha elections for 10 seats, with Sirsa leading at 59.57% and Gurugram having the lowest at 51.75%. In 2019,...
on May 25, 2024 • IndiaTimes

Smooth polling in Haryana with a 46.26% voter turnout for 10 Lok Sabha seats. Bypoll for Karnal assembly seat ongoing, featuring Chief Minister Nayab Singh Saini...
on May 25, 2024 • IndiaTimes

Chhattisgarh witnessed a 72.8% voter turnout across 11 Lok Sabha seats, showing variations in percentages. The election saw 220 candidates, with BJP dominating...
on May 9, 2024 • IndiaTimes

You might like