Madhubani Bihar Lok Sabha election 2024: Date of voting, result, candidates, main parties, schedule

Credit: IndiaTimes- Published on May 18, 2024
Madhubani, one of Bihar's 40 parliamentary constituencies, is set for Lok Sabha elections. The Election Commission of India announced voting dates for Bihar. In the 2019 Lok Sabha elections, Ashok Kumar Yadav of BJP emerged victorious with 61.83% of the votes. Main parties include NDA alliance with BJP and JD(U) and...

Video credit: Rumble
Published on May 16, 2024 -  09:30
Election Manifestos of the Congress and BJP for Lok Sabha election 2024
"Join us as we explore the election manifestos of the Congress and BJP! Discover the policies, goals, and promises put forth by these prominent political parties. From the economy to education, healthcare to infrastructure, and social welfare, we delve into the key aspects of their manifestos. Stay informed and get a deeper understanding of their vision for the nation. Watch now to gain insights into the Congress and BJP's plans for a better future!"

You are here

💡 newsR Knowledge: Other News Mentions


State in Eastern India
Accompanying the rainfall are strong gusts of wind from the Bay of Bengal, impacting West Bengal, Odisha, Jharkhand, and Bihar, according to IMD forecasts.
Credit: DNA - Published 1 hour ago

Officials said the six arrested people, suspected to be "handlers" and "couriers", are residents of Bihar's Nalanda district and were holed up in Deogarh as..
Credit: IndiaTimes - Published 5 hours ago

Andhra Pradesh leads in fishing and aquaculture with 40.9% share, followed by West Bengal, Odisha, and Bihar. Output in these sectors has increased steadily from..
Credit: IndiaTimes - Published 5 hours ago

Credit: IndiaTimes - Published 6 hours ago

Loco pilots in Bihar's Samastipur district risked their lives to fix a technical fault on a passenger train, displaying bravery and commitment to duty.
Credit: IndiaTimes - Published 6 hours ago

Lok Sabha

Lower house of the Parliament of India
Amid ongoing opposition agitation indicating unrest in the newly constituted Parliament, the INDIA anti-BJP alliance is poised to withdraw its three members from..
Credit: IndiaTimes - Published 6 hours ago

Bhartruhari Mahtab, a seasoned parliamentarian from the BJP, was appointed to the position on June 20 by President Droupadi Murmu. The Congress voiced its..
Credit: IndiaTimes - Published 2 days ago

He quit the BJD ahead of the Lok Sabha elections to join the BJP.
Credit: DNA - Published 2 days ago

The Supreme Court had on April 26 rejected the demand for reverting to the old paper ballot system.
Credit: DNA - Published 2 days ago

Bharatiya Janata Party

Indian political party
Credit: IndiaTimes - Published 4 hours ago

Congress leader Jairam Ramesh criticized the BJP government for the anti-paper leak law, emphasizing the need for leak prevention before they occur. President..
Credit: IndiaTimes - Published 16 hours ago

Rashtriya Janata Dal

Political party in India
Credit: IndiaTimes - Published 1 day ago

In response to allegations from the BJP linking him to paper leak cases in Bihar, RJD leader Tejashwi Yadav on Friday called Chief Minister Nitish Kumar the..
Credit: IndiaTimes - Published 2 days ago

RJD leader Tejashwi Yadav also targeted the JDU party headed by Bihar Chief Minister Nitish Kumar and criticised it for remaining silent on the issue. "I don't..
Credit: DNA - Published 2 days ago

Deputy CM Vijay Sinha accused Tejashwi Yadav of NEET paper leak involvement, detailing calls made by Tejashwi's secretary to book accommodations in Patna for the..
Credit: IndiaTimes - Published 3 days ago

United States Congress

Legislative branch of U.S. government
Congress criticizes PM Modi and his team for NEET-PG exam postponement due to incompetence.
Credit: IndiaTimes - Published 2 hours ago

Credit: IndiaTimes - Published 1 day ago

Related videos from verified sources

Netanyahu Disbands Israel's War Cabinet, Returning Control to Main Security Cabinet 01:31
Credit: Wibbitz Top Stories - Published 5 days ago 

Hunter Biden Is Convicted of All 3 Felonies in Federal Gun Trial 01:31
Credit: Wibbitz Top Stories - Published 2 weeks ago 

Macron Says He Won’t Resign, ‘Whatever the Result’ of France’s Election 01:30
Credit: Wibbitz Top Stories - Published 2 weeks ago 

Related news from verified sources

Muzaffarpur, a crucial Bihar constituency, will vote on May 20, 2024. Ajay Nishad of BJP won in 2019 against Raj Bhushan Choudhary of VSIP. The NDA alliance and...
on May 18, 2024 • IndiaTimes

You might like