Lok Sabha Polls 2024: Congress releases 4th list of 46 candidates, Ajay Rai to contest against PM Modi in Varanasi

Credit: DNA- Published on March 23, 2024
Congress leader Digvijay Singh will contest from Rajgarh Lok Sabha Constituency, UP Congress President Ajay Rai from Varanasi, Imran Masood from Saharanpur, Virender Rawat from Haridwar and Danish Ali from Amroha.

Video credit: Oneindia
Published on March 21, 2024 -  02:02
Lok Sabha polls 2024: BJP releases third list, fields K Annamalai from Coimbatore | Oneindia News
On Thursday, the BJP unveiled its third roster of candidates for the upcoming Lok Sabha elections slated to commence on April 19, 2024. Notably, the ruling party has nominated K Annamalai, the chief of its Tamil Nadu state unit, as its candidate for the Coimbatore constituency. Additionally, former Telangana Governor Tamilisai Soundararajan has been chosen to contest from the Chennai South seat. With intentions to vie for 20 out of the 39 seats in Tamil Nadu, the BJP has announced a total of nine candidates for the southern state. #LokSabha #Elections2024 #BJP #ThirdList #Coimbatore #KAnnamalai #CandidateAnnouncement #IndianPolitics #TamilNadu #ChennaiSouth #TamilsaiSoundrarajan #BJPCandidates #Vote2024 #ElectionNews #PoliticalUpdates #IndiaVotes #Leadership #Democracy #ElectoralProcess #CampaignTrail ~HT.178~PR.152~ED.194~GR.123~

You are here

💡 newsR Knowledge: Other News Mentions

Indian National Congress

Indian political party
Congress leader Rahul Gandhi criticized Prime Minister Narendra Modi for waiving loans of 22 individuals worth Rs 16 lakh crore while neglecting to provide Rs..
Credit: IndiaTimes - Published 6 hours ago

Congress president Mallikarjun Kharge criticized PM Narendra Modi for insulting Bihar with his 'mujra' remark at a rally in Sasaram. Kharge condemned Modi's..
Credit: IndiaTimes - Published 12 hours ago

Congress leader Priyanka Gandhi Vadra criticizes the BJP-led Centre in her first poll rally in Punjab, questioning the lack of prosperity despite rapid economic..
Credit: IndiaTimes - Published 13 hours ago

PM Modi criticized Congress and RJD for corruption and a 'Muslim appeasement policy', vowed to fight for OBCs, SCs, and STs quota, and warned against 'jungle..
Credit: IndiaTimes - Published 23 hours ago

Narendra Modi

Prime Minister of India since 2014 (born 1950)
Bihar leader of opposition Tejashwi Prasad Yadav wrote to PM Modi, accusing BJP-governed Gujarat of allowing Muslim OBC quotas. Tejashwi attached a 'central list..
Credit: IndiaTimes - Published 1 hour ago

​Prime Minister Narendra Modi on Sunday said INDIA bloc parties want to turn the country's majority community into second-class citizens and also accused them..
Credit: IndiaTimes - Published 2 hours ago

Union Minister Hardeep Singh Puri accuses Pakistan of using terrorism as a state policy and praises Modi government's efforts to combat terrorism.
Credit: IndiaTimes - Published 4 hours ago

Former Bihar Deputy Chief Minister and Rashtriya Janta Dal (RJD) leader Tejashwi Yadav on Sunday targeted Prime Minister Narendra Modi for failing to talk on..
Credit: IndiaTimes - Published 4 hours ago

Cyclone Remal hits Bangladesh coast with wind speeds up to 120 km/h. India deploys disaster relief force in West Bengal, suspends flights in Kolkata, and..
Credit: IndiaTimes - Published 6 hours ago


City in Uttarakhand, India
On Jan 10 this year, Juvenile Justice Board (JJB), Haridwar, had rejected the bail plea of the 'child in conflict with law', who had been booked under Sections..
Credit: IndiaTimes - Published 5 days ago

Related videos from verified sources

Uddhav’s Shiv Sena Announces 17 Lok Sabha Candidates, But Is It Troubling MVA Alliance? | Oneindia 03:58
Credit: Oneindia - Published on March 27, 2024 

LS Polls 2024: Congress’ Supriya Shrinate, BJP's Dilip get Election Commission Notice | Oneindia 01:29
Credit: Oneindia - Published on March 27, 2024 

From Shakti to Kangana Ranaut, Will Congress Party's Remarks on Women Backfire?| Oneindia News 04:57
Credit: Oneindia - Published on March 26, 2024 

Related news from verified sources

Congress leader Digvijay Singh to contesting from Rajgarh Lok Sabha Constituency, UP Congress President Ajay Rai is contesting from Varanasi against PM Modi.
on March 23, 2024 • Zee News

The Congress workers in Uttar Pradesh are "confident" that either former party president Rahul Gandhi or general secretary Priyanka Gandhi Vadra will contest the...
on March 24, 2024 • IndiaTimes

You might like