Madhya Pradesh Assembly Elections: 'Congress lost due to ego after Karnataka victory, not because of EVMs': CM Chouhan

Credit: DNA- Published on December 8, 2023
The ruling Bharatiya Janata Party retained power in MP in an emphatic manner winning 163 seats in the 230-member Assembly, while the Congress managed to emerge victorious on just 66 seats, down from the 114 it had secured in the 2018 polls.

You are here

💡 newsR Knowledge: Other News Mentions

United States Congress

Legislative branch of U.S. government
The US defence secretary was asked in Congress today how many women and children had been killed by Israel since 7 October.
Credit: Sky News - Published 4 days ago

Two legislators from the Congress and one from RJD have joined the BJP, in another massive jolt to the Opposition-led INDIA bloc in Bihar ahead of the Lok Sabha..
Credit: DNA - Published 6 days ago

AAP has joined hands with INDIA bloc ally Congress for the Lok Sabha elections 2024.
Credit: DNA - Published 6 days ago

The party will look into the matter and strict action will be taken against the BJP MLA, BJP Chief Whip in Karnataka Assembly said.
Credit: DNA - Published 6 days ago

Bharatiya Janata Party

Indian political party
"Shri Jagat Prakash Nadda, an elected member of the Council of States (Rajya Sabha), representing the State of Himachal Pradesh, resigned his seat in the Rajya..
Credit: DNA - Published 2 hours ago

Upendra Singh Rawat, who was fielded again by the party from Barabanki, said he will not contest any election till proven innocent.
Credit: DNA - Published 6 hours ago

Adding 'Modi ka parivaar' to his bio on X, BJP leader Majinder Singh Sirsa in a social media post on X, wrote "INDI alliance members can't insult PM Narendra..
Credit: DNA - Published 8 hours ago

Related videos from verified sources

Telangana Elections 2023: Revanth Reddy to Swear-In as Chief Minister | Oneindia News 02:10
Credit: Oneindia - Published on December 7, 2023 

Assembly Polls 2023: BJP's Decisive Victory Shakes Opposition Foundations | Oneindia News 02:42
Credit: Oneindia - Published on December 3, 2023 

Election Results 2023: Saffron party wins Hindi heartland | What led to Congress’s loss | Oneindia 04:02
Credit: Oneindia - Published on December 3, 2023 

You might like