North Korea

Country in East Asia

North Korea, officially the Democratic People's Republic of Korea (DPRK), is a country in East Asia. It constitutes the northern half of the Korean Peninsula and borders China and Russia to the north at the Yalu (Amnok) and Tumen rivers, and South Korea to the south at the Korean Demilitarized Zone. North Korea's border with South Korea is a disputed border as both countries claim the entirety of the Korean Peninsula. The country's western border is formed by the Yellow Sea, while its eastern border is defined by the Sea of Japan. North Korea, like its southern counterpart, claims to be the legitimate government of the entire peninsula and adjacent islands. Pyongyang is the capital and largest city.

North Korea News and Videos   LIVE

โ„น๏ธ This is a LIVE page which updates automatically as we're monitoring our hand-curated selection of verified and trustworthy media outlets

Credit: IndiaTimes - Published 4 days ago

North Korea might conduct a nuclear test next year, South Korea's spy agency has said.
Credit: Sky News - Published 1 week ago

South Korea has suspended part of a military agreement after North Korea defied warnings to launch a spy satellite into space.
Credit: Sky News - Published 1 week ago

Australian foreign minister Penny Wong emphasized the importance of Australia's strategic ties with India amid China's military expansion. Wong warned that..
Credit: IndiaTimes - Published 1 week ago

You might like