BJD denies tickets to Nimapara MLA Samir Dash, 3 other legislators

Credit: IndiaTimes- Published on April 17, 2024
BJD denies tickets to sitting MLAs, including Samir Ranjan Dash, replaced in Angul. Turncoats take over seats in Chitrakonda, Kuchinda, Nimapara. Controversy surrounds Samir's resignation. Nayak joins BJD, contesting against Samir. Congress turncoat Nayak nominated, upsetting Baka in Chitrakonda.

You are here

💡 newsR Knowledge: Other News Mentions

Biju Janata Dal

Political party in India
Credit: IndiaTimes - Published 2 days ago

PM Modi, speaking at a public rally in Angul, announced that if the Bharatiya Janata Party (BJP) wins in Odisha, they will appoint a chief minister from the..
Credit: IndiaTimes - Published 4 days ago

Prime Minister Narendra Modi conducted a roadshow in Puri, Odisha, on Monday morning, accompanied by BJP candidate Sambit Patra. Patra, who was defeated in the..
Credit: IndiaTimes - Published 4 days ago

Credit: IndiaTimes - Published 4 days ago

Union minister Dharmendra Pradhan discusses BJP's strategies to secure victory in Odisha, emphasizing the importance of Odia identity, development challenges,..
Credit: IndiaTimes - Published 6 days ago


City in Odisha, India

Member of the Legislative Assembly

Representative of voters to a regional or sometimes national legislature
Bhadohi’s caste equations have been complicated by recent events. Its sitting MP, Ramesh Bind, recently quit BJP to join Samajwadi Party and is the alliance..
Credit: IndiaTimes - Published 15 hours ago

You might like