It's Shashi Tharoor vs Mallikarjun Kharge: List of non-Gandhi Congress presidents since Independence

Credit: DNA- Published on September 30, 2022
Rajasthan Chief Minister Ashok Gehlot said all the seniors in the party will support Kharge.

You are here

💡 newsR Knowledge: Other News Mentions

Mallikarjun Kharge

President of the Indian National Congress
Kharge said Indians are facing a multi-pronged assault under the Modi government and it was Congress’s ‘rashtradharm’ to step up as the force that protects..
Credit: IndiaTimes - Published 1 day ago

As India takes over the presidency of the G20 for one year from December 1, 2022, heads of political parties will attend a meeting convened by the central..
Credit: IndiaTimes - Published 1 day ago

The steering committee meeting also held a review of the Bharat Jodo Yatra and a future course of action was decided upon.
Credit: DNA - Published 1 day ago

Congress President Mallikarjun Kharge presided over the meeting, and the Committee unanimously resolved that the 85th Plenary Session of the Indian National..
Credit: IndiaTimes - Published 1 day ago

Ashok Gehlot

12th Chief Minister of Rajasthan, India
Gehlot and Pilot, who have been in a power struggle which even saw a rebellion in 2020, were recently embroiled in a fresh controversy.
Credit: DNA - Published 6 days ago

Rajasthan chief minister Ashok Gehlot and Congress MP Sachin Pilot shared the stage at a press meeting in Jaipur on Tuesday, just days after tensions erupted..
Credit: IndiaTimes - Published 6 days ago


State in northwestern India
Tina Dabi is currently the district collector of Rajasthan's Jaisalmer.
Credit: DNA - Published 8 hours ago

Assembly seats in Rampur Sadar and Khatauli in Uttar Pradesh, Padampur in Odisha, Sardarshahar in Rajasthan, Kurhani in Bihar, and Bhanupratappur in Chhattisgarh..
Credit: IndiaTimes - Published 19 hours ago

Credit: IndiaTimes - Published 22 hours ago

Credit: IndiaTimes - Published 23 hours ago

Rahul Gandhi on Sunday said the Bharat Jodo Yatra is teaching him things that cannot be learnt "while travelling in an aeroplane, a helicopter or any vehicle",..
Credit: IndiaTimes - Published 1 day ago

Indian National Congress

Indian political party
The nationwide follow-up campaign will put the spotlight on AICC general secretary Priyanka Gandhi Vadra, who is expected to lead “women’s marches” in..
Credit: IndiaTimes - Published 7 hours ago

Gujarat Assembly Elections 2022 is a three-way contest between BJP, Congress and new entrant AAP.
Credit: DNA - Published 17 hours ago

MCD Elections 2022: The Arvind Kejriwal-led AAP eyes to dethrone the BJP from the MCD which it has been ruling since 2007.
Credit: DNA - Published 1 day ago

You might like