Parliament passes bill to merge UTs Daman and Diu, Dadra and Nagar Haveli

Credit: IndiaTimes- Published on December 3, 2019
The Parliament on Tuesday passed a bill which seeks to merge two Union Territories - Daman and Diu, and Dadra and Nagar Haveli - into one unit. The Rajya Sabha passed the Dadra and Nagar Haveli and Daman and Diu (Merger of Union Territories) Bill, 2019 through voice vote. The merged Union territory will be named Dadra and Nagar...

You are here

Recent related videos from verified sources

Explained | Citizenship Amendment Bill: The content, the controversy 05:03
Credit: HT Digital Content - Published on November 22, 2019 

You might like