Aam Aadmi Party

Political party in India

Aam Aadmi Party is an Indian political party formally launched on 26 November 2012; it is currently the ruling party of the National Capital Territory of Delhi. It came into existence following differences between activists Arvind Kejriwal and Anna Hazare regarding whether or not to politicise the popular India Against Corruption movement that had been demanding a Jan Lokpal Bill since 2011. Hazare preferred that the movement should remain politically unaligned, while Kejriwal felt the failure of the agitation route necessitated direct political involvement.

Aam Aadmi Party News and Videos   LIVE

ℹ️ This is a LIVE page which updates automatically as we're monitoring our hand-curated selection of verified and trustworthy media outlets
Credit: IndiaTimes - Published 2 days ago

Of the five wards, four were held by AAP councillors who went on to become MLAs on party tickets. Shalimar Bagh North had a BJP councillor.
Credit: DNA - Published 2 days ago

Miss India Delhi 2019 Mansi Sehgal joined Aam Aadmi Party (AAP) on March 1, 2021, in the presence of party leader Raghav Chadha.
Credit: DNA - Published 3 days ago

You might like