Municipal Corporation of Delhi

Municipal Corporation of Delhi (MCD) was the former municipal corporation that governed 8 of the 9 districts of Delhi, India. The Municipal Corporation of Delhi was replaced by three new bodies, the North Delhi Municipal Corporation, the South Delhi Municipal Corporation and the East Delhi Municipal Corporation in 2012. "The MCD was among the largest municipal bodies in the world providing civic services to more than estimated population of 11 million citizens in the capital city." MCD was one of three municipalities in the National Capital Territory of Delhi, the others being New Delhi Municipal Council, and Delhi Cantonment Board. The municipal corporation covered an area of 1,397.3 km² (539.5 mi²).

Municipal Corporation of Delhi News and Videos   LIVE

ℹ️ This is a LIVE page which updates automatically as we're monitoring our hand-curated selection of verified and trustworthy media outlets

You might like