Intergovernmental military alliance of Western states

NATO (Under CC License)

The North Atlantic Treaty Organization, also called the North Atlantic Alliance, is an intergovernmental military alliance between 29 North American and European countries. The organization implements the North Atlantic Treaty that was signed on 4 April 1949. NATO constitutes a system of collective defence whereby its independent member states agree to mutual defence in response to an attack by any external party. NATO's Headquarters are located in Haren, Brussels, Belgium, while the headquarters of Allied Command Operations is near Mons, Belgium.

NATO News and Videos   LIVE

ℹ️ This is a LIVE page which updates automatically as we're monitoring our hand-curated selection of verified and trustworthy media outlets
German Chancellor Angela Merkel said on Tuesday she was taking Berlin's commitment toward its NATO allies seriously to further increase defense spending toward..
Credit: Reuters - Published 5 days ago

A Russian fighter jet saw off a NATO warplane after it approached a plane carrying Russian Defence Minister Sergei Shoigu over neutral waters in the Baltic Sea,..
Credit: Reuters - Published 5 days ago

Russian fighter jets pushed away a NATO war plane after it tried to approach Russian Defence Minister Sergei Shoigu's plane over neutral waters in the Baltic..
Credit: Reuters - Published 6 days ago

You might like