Metropolitan Police

English territorial police force

The Metropolitan Police Service (MPS), formerly and still commonly known as the Metropolitan Police and informally as the Met Police, the Met, Scotland Yard, or the Yard, is the territorial police force responsible for the prevention of crime, law enforcement, and to keep London safe for everyone. The Metropolitan Police District consists of the 32 London boroughs. The MPD does not include the "square mile" of the City of London, which is policed by the much smaller City of London Police.

Metropolitan Police News and Videos   LIVE

ℹī¸ This is a LIVE page which updates automatically as we're monitoring our hand-curated selection of verified and trustworthy media outlets
Changes are being made to how lone officers will prove their identity and purpose to lone women, the Metropolitan Police has said.
Credit: Sky News - Published 4 days ago

The commissioner of the Metropolitan Police has admitted there is "unwitting sexism" within the force.
4 days ago • Sky News

You might like