University of South Florida

Public research university in Tampa, Florida, United States

The University of South Florida (USF) is a public research university in Tampa, Florida. It is part of the State University System of Florida. Founded in 1956, USF is the fourth largest public university in the state of Florida and tenth largest in the United States, with an enrollment of 51,646 as of the 2019–2020 academic year. Previously identified as a university system from 1965–2020, USF is now one university geographically distributed across three campus locations: Tampa, St. Petersburg and Sarasota-Manatee. The university is accredited by the Commission on Colleges of the Southern Association of Colleges and Schools. USF is home to 14 colleges, offering more than 180 undergraduate majors, graduate, specialist, and doctoral-level degree programs.

University of South Florida News and Videos   LIVE

ℹī¸ This is a LIVE page which updates automatically as we're monitoring our hand-curated selection of verified and trustworthy media outlets

You might like