Government of Maharashtra

The Government of Maharashtra is the government for the state of Maharashtra, India. It is an democratically elected government with 288 MLAs elected to the legislative assembly for a 5-year term. Maharashtra has a bicameral legislature which consists of two Houses, the Vidhan Sabha and the Vidhan Parishad. As is the case in a parliamentary system, the government is formed by the party, alliance or group of assembly members who command the majority in the lower House. Lower House majority leader becomes the Chief Minister and selects the cabinet members from both Houses. In case an unelected person becomes the Chief Minister, they must be elected to either House within the following 6 months.

Government of Maharashtra News and Videos   LIVE

ℹī¸ This is a LIVE page which updates automatically as we're monitoring our hand-curated selection of verified and trustworthy media outlets

You might like