Telugu Desam Party

Political party in Andhra Pradesh and Telangana

The Telugu Desam Party is an Indian regional political party with great influence in theย state of Andhra Pradesh and Telangana. It is founded by the former chief minister of Andhra Pradesh N. T. Rama Rao (N.T.R.) on 29 March 1982. Since 1995, the party has been headed by N. Chandrababu Naidu. The party's headquarters is located at NTR Bhavan in Hyderabad. It has a strong presence both at the state level and in central politics. TDP espouses no specific ideology other than its commitment to safeguarding "the political, economic, social, and cultural foundations of Telugu-speaking people." Currently, TDP holds 3 Lok Sabha Seats.

Telugu Desam Party News and Videos   LIVE

โ„น๏ธ This is a LIVE page which updates automatically as we're monitoring our hand-curated selection of verified and trustworthy media outlets

You might like