West Bengal Legislative Assembly

Indian political body

The West Bengal Legislative Assembly is the unicameral legislature of the Indian state of West Bengal. It is located in the B. B. D. Bagh area of Kolkata (Calcutta)-the Capital of the state. Members of the Legislative assembly are directly elected by the people. The legislative assembly comprises 294 Members of Legislative Assembly, all directly elected from single-seat constituencies. Its term is five years, unless sooner dissolved.

West Bengal Legislative Assembly News and Videos   LIVE

ℹī¸ This is a LIVE page which updates automatically as we're monitoring our hand-curated selection of verified and trustworthy media outlets
Amit Shah gave this assurance to Suvendu Adhikari, the Leader of Opposition in West Bengal Assembly, when he met him in Parliament House on Tuesday.
Credit: DNA - Published 5 days ago

You might like