Tamil Nadu Legislative Assembly

Unicameral legislature of the Indian state of Tamil Nadu

The Tamil Nadu Legislative Assembly is the unicameral legislature of the Indian state of Tamil Nadu. It has a strength of 234 members, all of whom are democratically elected using the first-past-the-post system. The presiding officer of the Assembly is the Speaker. The term of the Assembly is five years, unless dissolved earlier.

Tamil Nadu Legislative Assembly News and Videos   LIVE

ℹ️ This is a LIVE page which updates automatically as we're monitoring our hand-curated selection of verified and trustworthy media outlets

You might like