All India Institutes of Medical Sciences

Autonomous Indian public medical institute group

The All India Institutes of Medical Sciences (AIIMS) is a group of autonomous government public medical universities of higher education under the jurisdiction of Ministry of Health and Family Welfare, Government of India. These institutes have been declared by an Act of Parliament as Institutes of National Importance. AIIMS New Delhi, the forerunner institute, was established in 1956. Since then, 24 more institutes were announced. As of Januaryย 2022, Nineteen institutes are operating and five more are expected to become operational until 2025. Proposals were made for six more AIIMS.

All India Institutes of Medical Sciences News and Videos   LIVE

โ„น๏ธ This is a LIVE page which updates automatically as we're monitoring our hand-curated selection of verified and trustworthy media outlets

You might like