Karnataka CM BS Yediyurappa resigns, who is in the race for next CM? | Oneindia News

Video Credit: Oneindia
Published on July 26, 2021 - Duration: 02:29s

Karnataka CM BS Yediyurappa resigns, who is in the race for next CM? | Oneindia News

Ending weeks of speculation and after prolonged turmoil in the Karnataka BJP, CM BS Yediyurappa has resigned.

The 78-year-old said in a very emotional address in the Karnataka Assembly: It has always been an Agni pariksha for me.

#Yediyurappa #Karnataka #CMofKarnataka

You are here

๐Ÿ’ก newsR Knowledge: Other News Mentions


State in southern India
The five bodies were discovered inside the house in the Byadarahalli police station limits on Friday night from where the police rescued the child.
Credit: DNA - Published 3 days ago

Karnataka recorded a positivity rate of less than 2% in most districts and removed weekend curfews from districts bordering Kerala & Maharashtra
Credit: DNA - Published 1 week ago

BJP continues with its strategy of image โ€œmakeoverโ€ with surprise decisions as Vijay Rupani, who resigned as Gujarat chief minister on Saturday, being the..
Credit: IndiaTimes - Published 1 week ago

Chief minister

Title for the head of government of some countries' administrative divisions
Congress leader Ambika Soni declined the offer to become the next chief minister of Punjab, after Captain Amarinder Singh's resignation.
Credit: DNA - Published 1 day ago

CM Captain Amarinder Singh has met Punjab Governor and submitted his and his council of ministers' resignation. He will address the media at the Raj Bhavan gate..
Credit: DNA - Published 2 days ago

Union home minister Amit Shah on Friday said that Narendra Modi was the first chief minister in the country to understand the seriousness of the climate change..
Credit: IndiaTimes - Published 3 days ago

After Vijay Rupani resigned on Sunday as the Chief Minister of Gujarat, state BJP called for a legislative party meeting to decide on his successor
Credit: DNA - Published 1 week ago

Bharatiya Janata Party

Indian political party
Credit: IndiaTimes - Published 1 hour ago

Credit: IndiaTimes - Published 3 hours ago

Fadnavis is currently in Goa along with Union ministers G Kishan Reddy and Darshana Jardosh, both co-in-charges for the Goa polls, and holding a series of..
Credit: IndiaTimes - Published 7 hours ago

Karnataka Legislative Assembly

Bicameral state legislature of the state of Karnataka in India

You might like