'Ravan, Duryodhan, Dushasan': Mamata tags BJP leaders villains from Hindu epics

Video Credit: HT Digital Content
Published on March 22, 2021 - Duration: 01:56s

'Ravan, Duryodhan, Dushasan': Mamata tags BJP leaders villains from Hindu epics

Mamata Banerjee launched a scathing attack on BJP at a poll rally in Bengal.

The West Bengal CM said the BJP was a party of 'monsters and demons'.

“BJP party means Bharatiya Joghonno (disgusting) Party.

You’ll never see a party like this anywhere.

I have seen many prime ministers.

I was also a seven-time Lok Sabha MP.

But I have never seen such a cruel, authoritarian and dictatorial prime minister.

The BJP is the party of monsters and demons.

It is the party of Ravana, Duryodhana and Dushasana.

It is the party of unrest and terror,” said Banerjee.

Assembly Elections in WB will be held in eight phases starting from March 27.

The counting of votes will take place on May 2.

Watch the full video for more.

You are here

💡 newsR Knowledge: Other News Mentions

Bharatiya Janata Party

Indian political party
The BJP government in Uttar Pradesh conducted a "mock drill of an inquiry", Congress leader Priyanka Gandhi Vadra said on Saturday after clean chit was given to..
Credit: IndiaTimes - Published 2 days ago

West Bengal

State in Eastern India
The petition says the state government should be given a chance to probe and report on the list of 3,423 complaints provided to HC by West Bengal Legal Services..
Credit: IndiaTimes - Published 15 hours ago

Lok Sabha

Lower house of the Parliament of India
Regional parties including PDP, National Conference and People's Conference are careful in assessing the implications of the initiative and highlight the..
Credit: IndiaTimes - Published 2 days ago

Lok Sabha has sought legal opinion on who - the Speaker or Lokpal - should be the competent authority for green-signalling chargesheeting of MPs in a corruption..
Credit: IndiaTimes - Published 2 days ago

The Parliamentary panel comprising of 21 MPs from Lok Sabha, and 10 from Rajya Sabha is led by Congress MP Shashi Tharoor.
Credit: DNA - Published 3 days ago

Credit: IndiaTimes - Published 3 days ago

Lok Janshakti Party leader Chirag Paswan has contested Lok Sabha Speaker Om Birla's decision to name Pashupati Kumar Paras as the leader of the party in the..
Credit: IndiaTimes - Published 5 days ago

You might like