ICC Awards of the Decade: Virat Kohli, Ellyse Perry win big. Here's the complete list of winners

Credit: Mid-Day- Published on December 30, 2020
The International Cricket Council (ICC) recently announced their prestigious Awards of the Decade in cricket. We saw many Indian and Australian cricketers bag huge honours during the awards ceremony. India's current captain Virat Kohli walked away with multiple trophies while former captain MS Dhoni took home a prestigious...

Video credit: ANI
Published on December 28, 2020 -  01:16
Kohli is Male Cricketer of Decade, Dhoni bags Spirit of Cricket Award
International Cricket Council (ICC) on December announced awards of the decade. Indian skipper Virat Kohli won Sir Garfield Sobers Award for ICC Male Cricketer of the Decade. He scored most runs (20,396), hundreds (66) and fifties (94) in the period. 'Captain Cool' bagged the Spirit of Cricket Award. MS Dhoni won the award for his welcoming gesture of calling back England batsman Ian Bell after bizarre run out ion 2011. Australian Ellyse Perry was named Female Cricketer of the Decade. Australian ace batsman Steve Smith is the Men's Test Cricketer of the Decade. Afghani spinner Rashid Khan bestowed with T20I Men's Cricketer Award for being highest wicket taker in the period (89).

You are here

Related videos from verified sources

India's Kohli, Australia's Perry dominate ICC decade honours 02:03
Credit: Reuters - Sports - Published on December 28, 2020 

BTS Deliver Epic Performances at Mnet Asian Music Awards & Melon Music Awards | Billboard News 01:15
Credit: VAN - Prometheus Global Media - Published on December 7, 2020 

Selma Blair and Sarah Michelle Gellar Recreated *That* Kiss During the 2020 MTV Movie & TV Awards 00:54
Credit: Hello Giggles - Published on December 7, 2020 

You might like