BJP forms 4-member committee to look into post-poll violence in West Bengal

Credit: IndiaTimes- Published on June 15, 2024
The Bharatiya Janata Party (BJP) has established a four-member committee to assess the situation of post-election violence in West Bengal. The committee comprises ex-Tripura Chief Minister Biplab Kumar Deb, Ravi Shankar Prasad, Brij Lal, and Kavita Patidar, all serving as BJP MPs. Deb will serve as the convener of the committee....

You are here

💡 newsR Knowledge: Other News Mentions

West Bengal

State in Eastern India
Responding to the ongoing violence in Bangladesh, West Bengal Chief Minister Mamata Banerjee on Sunday suggested that she would keep the doors of her state open..
Credit: DNA - Published 3 days ago

West Bengal Chief Minister Mamata Banerjee and three others from making any defamatory or incorrect statement against Governor CV Ananda Bose in an interim order..
Credit: DNA - Published 1 week ago

You might like