P Chidambaram, Digvijaya Singh in race to succeed Mallikarjun Kharge as leader of opposition in Rajya Sabha

Credit: IndiaTimes- Published on September 30, 2022
With Mallikarjun Kharge set to become the Congress president, former finance minister P Chidambaram and Digvijaya Singh are in the race to succeed him as leader of opposition in Rajya Sabha, with Singh's nose seemingly ahead.

Video credit: Oneindia
Published on September 29, 2022 -  01:39
Congress Leader Digvijay Singh will file the nominations for Party Prez | Oneindia news * news
Congress leader Digvijaya Singh, who has joined the race for party presidential polls, will file his nomination on 30 September 2022. #Congress #DigvijaySingh #PartyPresident

You are here

💡 newsR Knowledge: Other News Mentions

Mallikarjun Kharge

President of the Indian National Congress
Kharge said Indians are facing a multi-pronged assault under the Modi government and it was Congress’s ‘rashtradharm’ to step up as the force that protects..
Credit: IndiaTimes - Published 5 days ago

As India takes over the presidency of the G20 for one year from December 1, 2022, heads of political parties will attend a meeting convened by the central..
Credit: IndiaTimes - Published 5 days ago

Indian National Congress

Indian political party
The Congress party is yet to reveal who will be the next Chief Minister of Himachal Pradesh, succeeding BJP's Jairam Thakur in state.
Credit: DNA - Published 20 hours ago

The tornado has bettered the best-ever score, 149, that Congress achieved under its astute giant Madhavsinh Solanki in 1985, notched in Gujarat since its..
Credit: IndiaTimes - Published 1 day ago

Congress candidate from Gandhigram Bharatbhai Veljibhai Solanki alleged that while some EVMs were not sealed properly, signatures were missing.
Credit: DNA - Published 1 day ago

Veteran Congress leader Dhani Ram Shandil retained the Solan seat in Himachal Pradesh, defeating his nearest BJP rival and son-in-law Rajesh Kashyap in assembly..
Credit: IndiaTimes - Published 1 day ago

Jagdish Thakor congratulated Prime Minister Narendra Modi and other Bharatiya Janata Party leaders for BJP's thumping victory in Gujarat.
Credit: DNA - Published 1 day ago

Related videos from verified sources

Mallikarjun Kharge to run for Congress president election, to file nomination | Oneindia News*News 01:17
Credit: Oneindia - Published on September 30, 2022 

You might like