Ahead of Bengal polls, Trinamool Congress MLA Jitendra Tiwari joins BJP

Credit: DNA- Published on March 2, 2021
Elections to the 294-member Assembly will be held in eight phases, from March 27 to April 29.

Video credit: HT Digital Content
Published on March 3, 2021 -  02:18
After Jitendra Tiwari, Bidhannagar Mayor-in-Council & 3 TMC councilors join BJP
Bidhannagar Mayor-in-Council Debasish Jana and three Trinamool Congress (TMC) councillors from Asansol joined Bharatiya Janata Party (BJP) on Wednesday in Kolkata ahead of the forthcoming Assembly polls in West Bengal. The four TMC leaders were inducted into BJP in presence of the party's state president Dilip Ghosh. The developments come a day after TMC leader and former Asansol Mayor Jitendra Tiwari on Tuesday joined the BJP at a public meeting in Hooghly. Watch the full video for more details.

You are here

💡 newsR Knowledge: Other News Mentions

All India Trinamool Congress

Regional Political party in India
Congress's senior observer in West Bengal BK Hariprasad has said in case the Samyukta Morcha, which includes the Left, Congress and the Indian Secular Front..
Credit: IndiaTimes - Published 8 hours ago

Related videos from verified sources

'Hindu counter-polarisation for BJP rooted in...': Yashwant Deshmukh on WB polls 05:01
Credit: HT Digital Content - Published 2 days ago 

Watch: Mamata Banerjee banned from campaigning for 24 hrs | Bengal polls 01:01
Credit: HT Digital Content - Published 4 days ago 

WB polls: BJP, TMC making efforts to seek support from tea garden workers 02:32
Credit: ANI - Published 1 week ago 

You might like