Hardeep Puri, Arun Singh, Neeraj Shekhar, Laxmi Kant: BJP probables for RS

Credit: IndiaTimes- Published on October 15, 2020
The one name that is certain to be renominated is Union Minister of Urban Development (Independent Charge) Hardeep Singh Puri. Following Manohar Parrikar's resignation, who quit as the Defence Minister after becoming the Goa Chief Minister, Puri was elected unopposed in a bypoll to a Rajya Sabha seat from Uttar Pradesh in 2018....

You are here

💡 newsR Knowledge: Other News Mentions

BJP president J P Nadda will embark on a 120-day nationwide tour to tone up the party's formidable organisational machinary with an eye on the 2024 Lok Sabha..
Credit: IndiaTimes - Published 1 week ago

Rajya Sabha

Upper house of the Parliament of India
Credit: IndiaTimes - Published 6 hours ago

Looking at the current scenario, Sushil Modi is all set to win the seat if the Mahagathbandhan or the Grand alliance does not field a candidate agains
Credit: DNA - Published 11 hours ago

Sushil Kumar Modi has been named the candidate for the Rajya Sabha seat from Bihar, which fell vacant after the death of LJP leader Ram Vilas Paswan.
Credit: DNA - Published 2 days ago

BJP has picked Sushil Modi for Rajya Sabha by-elections from Bihar. Modi's election to the Upper House is all but certain as the BJP-led National Democratic..
Credit: IndiaTimes - Published 2 days ago


State in India
The fresh curbs come on a day when the Maharashtra government started implementing strict restrictions on people travelling from Delhi, Rajasthan, Gujarat and..
Credit: IndiaTimes - Published 4 days ago

Congress leader Rahul Gandhi paid tributes to the mortal remains of former Assam chief minister Tarun Gogoi on Wednesday and called the party veteran his guru...
Credit: IndiaTimes - Published 5 days ago

Related videos from verified sources

Misbehaviour of parliamentarians with RS Deputy Speaker is political hooliganism: Hardeep Singh Puri 01:10
Credit: ANI - Published on October 4, 2020 

Related news from verified sources

Union minister Hardeep Singh Puri, Arun Singh, former DGP Brijlal, Neeraj Shekhar, Haridwar Dubey, Geeta Shakya, BL Sharma, and Seema Dwivedi were made...
on October 27, 2020 • DNA

You might like