Bihar Assembly Election 2020: Coronavirus impact on Bihar polls, know how different it will be

Credit: DNA- Published on September 25, 2020
The Election Commission on Friday announced the voting schedule related to the Bihar Assembly elections. Voting will take place in three phases in Bihar and the result will be announced on 10 November.

Video credit: HT Digital Content
Published on September 25, 2020 -  03:31
Bihar polls: RS Prasad confident of win; Tejashwi says Bihar will throw NDA out
Election Commission of India announced dates for Bihar Assembly elections on Friday. Elections in Bihar to take place in three phases starting October 28. Counting of votes to be done on November 10. Union Minister Ravi Shankar Prasad said he is confident that NDA government will win in Bihar. Prasad said he is confident that Nitish Kumar will be the chief minister of Bihar. Meanwhile, RJD leader Tejashwi Yadav said that people of Bihar have decided to vote out Nitish government. Watch the full video for more details.

You are here

💡 newsR Knowledge: Other News Mentions


State in Eastern India
The Election Commission (EC) has suspended two excise superintendents and transferred four others for not demonstrating "alertness and effectiveness" in the..
Credit: IndiaTimes - Published 4 hours ago

Credit: IndiaTimes - Published 5 hours ago


Subfamily of viruses in the family Coronaviridae
Earlier, BJP spokesperson and star campaigner in Bihar, Shahnawaz Hussain was also found to be Coronavirus positive.
Credit: DNA - Published 2 days ago

Prime Minister Narendra Modi on Tuesday said that the lockdown may have ended but the coronavirus is still around and urged people not to lower their guard till..
Credit: IndiaTimes - Published 4 days ago

PM Modi warns the country against complacency.
Credit: DNA - Published 4 days ago

Related videos from verified sources

The Rebound Tampa Bay: 2020 Election Preview 26:57
Credit: ABC Action News - Published 17 hours ago 

'You give vote, I'll give vaccine': Sena, Owaisi slam BJP's Bihar poll promise 04:59
Credit: HT Digital Content - Published 18 hours ago 

US Polls 2020: US Astronaut Kate Rubins votes from International Space Station|Oneindia News 01:21
Credit: Oneindia - Published 1 day ago 

You might like