'Giant-killer' Smriti Irani receives longest applause while taking oath as Lok Sabha member

Credit: DNA- Published on June 17, 2019
As soon as she was called for oath taking, ruling BJP members, including Prime Minister Narendra Modi, Home Minister Amit Shah, other union ministers and MPs were seen enthusiastically thumping the desk for a long time.

Credit: Oneindia
Published on June 17, 2019 -  01:08
Amit Shah takes oath as 17th Lok Sabha session begins | Oneindia News
The newly-elected 17th Lok Sabha has begun its proceedings Monday. Prime Minister Narendra Modi, the leader of the House, took oath as the Lok Sabha member. Soon after him, Union Home Minister Amit Shah and Defence Minister Rajnath Singh followed suit and took the oath. During this session, the NDA government will table the Union Budget and introduce a slew of key legislations including a revised triple talaq bill.Watch video, #LokSabha #AmitShah #PMModi

You are here

Recent related videos from verified sources

Parliament Session 2019: PM Modi takes oath as MP in new Lok Sabha | Oneindia News 01:43
Credit: Oneindia - Published on June 17, 2019 

Smriti Irani takes Oath to bring justice to Amethi BJP Worker Surendra Singh's Family |Oneindia News 02:10
Credit: Oneindia - Published on May 27, 2019 

You might like